Academic Members

Head of department

Qualification Name Position Telephone Email
Prof. Ben-Pazi Hanoch Head of department; Editor of Daat Journal benpazh@mail.biu.ac.il

Full Professor

Qualification Name Position Telephone Email
Prof. Abrams Daniel danielabrams@hotmail.com
Prof. Schwartz Dov Chair of Teaching the Writings of Joseph Dov Soloveitchik, Head of the Wahrhaftig Research Institute of Religious Zionism, Editor of DAAT Journal dov.schwartz@biu.ac.il

Associate Professor

Qualification Name Position Telephone Email
Prof. Elqayam Avraham Head of Shlomo Moussaieff center, Editor of Daat Journal Avraham.Elqayam@biu.ac.il
Prof. Halper Yehuda yehuda.halper@biu.ac.il
Prof. Kohler George george-yaakov.kohler@biu.ac.il

Senior Lecturer

Qualification Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Hershkowitz Isaac Undergraduate Advisor tzanoa@gmail.com

Lecturer

Qualification Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Sachs Shmueli Leore leoreoss@gmail.com

Retired

Qualification Name Position Telephone Email
Prof. Emeritus Hallamish Moshe moshe.hallamish@biu.ac.il
Prof. Emeritus Harvey Steven 03-5317537 Steven.Harvey@biu.ac.il
Prof. Emerita Kasher Hannah Hannah.Kasher@biu.ac.il
Prof. Emeritus Meir Ephraim 02-6522365 Ephraim.Meir@biu.ac.il
Prof. Emerita Ross Tamar tamar.ross@biu.ac.il
Prof. Emeritus Sela Shlomo 03-5317501 shelomo.sela@gmail.com
Prof. Emeritus Shear-Yasuv Aharon shearya@biu.ac.il

In memory of

Qualification Name Position Telephone Email
Prof. Emeritus Arieli Nahum
Prof. Emeritus Gross Benjamin
Dr. (Senior Lecturer) Kauffman Tzippi tsippik@gmail.com
Prof. Emerita Levy Valensi Amado
Prof. Emeritus Nehorai Michael
Prof. Emeritus Nuriel Avraham
Prof. Schneider Michael msbeny@hotmail.com
Prof. Emeritus Shvartz Moshe
Prof. Emeritus Silman Yohanan