Academic Members

Head of department

Qualification Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Elqayam Avraham Head of department, Head of Shlomo Moussaieff center, Editor of Daat Journal Avraham.Elqayam@biu.ac.il

Full Professor

Qualification Name Position Telephone Email
prof. Abrams Daniel danielabrams@hotmail.com
Prof. Harvey Steven 03-5317537 Steven.Harvey@biu.ac.il
Prof. Meir Ephraim 02-6522365 Ephraim.Meir@biu.ac.il
Prof. Schwartz Dov Chair of Teaching the Writings of Joseph Dov Soloveitchik, Head of the Wahrhaftig Research Institute of Religious Zionism, Editor of DAAT Journal dov.schwartz@biu.ac.il
prof. Sela Shlomo 03-5317501 shelomo.sela@gmail.com

Senior Lecturer

Lecturer

Qualification Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Edelstain Ayalon Head of Teacher Programs ayalon69@zahav.net.il
Dr. Hershkowitz Isaac Undergraduate Advisor tzanoa@gmail.com
Dr. Kauffman Tzippi tsippik@gmail.com
Dr. Uriel Barak Undergraduate Advisor ubarak@hotmail.com

Retired

Qualification Name Position Telephone Email
Prof. Emeritus Hallamish Moshe moshe.hallamish@biu.ac.il
Prof. Emerita Kasher Hannah Hannah.Kasher@biu.ac.il
Prof. Emeritus Nehorai Michael
Prof. Emerita Ross Tamar tamar.ross@biu.ac.il
Prof. Emeritus Shear-Yasuv Aharon shearya@biu.ac.il

In memory of

Qualification Name Position Telephone Email
Prof. Emeritus Arieli Nahum
Prof. Emeritus Gross Benjamin
Prof. Emerita Levy Valensi Amado
Prof. Emeritus Nuriel Avraham
Prof. Emeritus Shvartz Moshe
Prof. Emeritus Silman Yohanan